Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 1st, 2007

Well the tree has been up for about a week now! I love having the tree up. There is just something so calming and romantic about a room lit only with Christmas lights.  We tried our tree in this spot for the first time last year. I really like it here.  We don’t use the door that you can see in the background and the tree just fits perfect without having to rearrange any furniture.  I have already wrapped all my presents for our extended family and placed them under the tree. There are two more things I am still waiting on UPS to deliver and then I am already officially done with my Christmas shopping!  Richie and I don’t really wrap and exchange gifts because we usually just buy what we want and call it Christmas.  I got an iPod Touch a few weeks ago and Richie got a PS3 (guys and their video games!)  I am also getting a new gas range over the Christmas holiday and I can’t wait.  The oven in the one I have now only works if you turn on one of the burners on the stove top. If you don’t the oven wont heat up!

Tonight we went to the Searcy Holiday of Lights parade.  It was pretty neat. I hadn’t been to it since I was a Freshman in college (11 years ago) so it was fun to see it again. It was kind-of cheesy but still fun and we got to see Santa which is always nice!

Over the next few days I plan to post about some of the special ornaments and decorations we have around our house.  Check back!

Read Full Post »